52 Weeks Of Photo Challenges

A theme based photo blog

45. Bubbles

5 Comments

Image

On most sunny days in the last month or so you will find a bubble machine blowing bubbles at 1200 Orange Avenue.  I can not think of any reason other than this person is just trying to brighten peoples day! The day I stopped to take photos it was a bit breezy so I had to take several shots. I also learned real fast that this photo isn’t possible on auto focus!  I also was excited that I worked through it! Manual focus and patience. I was so curious I went to the door to ask what the story is… and was disappointed that nobody answered. So, I’m going with my original thought. I am going to believe the bubble machine owner is trying to simply brighten the day of those driving past!

I think I want a bubble machine of my own!

Author: Mindy Towns

Hi, my name is Mindy Towns, I live in Lakewood Ranch, Florida. Along with several friends I have been participating in a weekly, theme based, photo blog since August 2012. Each year we receive a new list of 52 themes. We then post a photo each week that fits one of the themes along with a brief description about why we feel the photo fits the theme. Over the years I have learned a lot about my camera, new photography technics and also a lot about my fellow bloggers. I've peeked into their homes, met their families and traveled to exotic places through their photos. This year I am challenging myself further by trying to become even more creative in my posts. I found the cutest little Playmobil person complete with a camera and a little dog. She is going to be my little personal assistant over the coming months. I'm going to use many of the photo skills I have learned from participating in the photo challenge along with some new photoshop tools I have been practicing. I hope you will continue to follow my blog as I change things up a bit this year. Perhaps some of you will raid someones toy chest or toss something cute into your Target shopping cart and get a little silly with me. If you want to see examples of my grown up photography please visit one of my links listed on this blogs home page!

5 thoughts on “45. Bubbles

  1. I have never noticed this bubble machine but will be looking for it next time I travel down Orange Avenue. What a pretty scene it makes with the colorful flowers in the background.

  2. I really like your photo, but your comments even more Mindy

  3. YOU brighten anyones day who gets the chance to know you. Thank you for your lovely pictures and your lovely self.

  4. I, too, like the bubbles with colorful background. Really looking forward to meeting you soon!

    • Let me know when you get back. I think it would be fun to get as many of us as we can together for lunch one day. I still have several I really haven’t had a chance to meet! But I feel like I already know so much about them just by looking at their photos!

Leave a Reply

