52 Weeks Of Photo Challenges

A theme based photo blog

39. Shallow Depth of Field

2 Comments

The weather has been so beautiful the last few days. We had our first real dip in temperature of the fall season. The humidity dropped and for a couple days I had the slider open during the day enjoying the fresh air. It motivated me to grab my camera and go poke around my back yard to see what theme I could find. I had a lot of “That Reminds Me” moments and loads of “Up Close,” photos because I was playing with my macro lens. I decided to go ahead and use my “Shallow Depth of Field” theme. Sorry, I couldn’t pick just one!

IMG_4395 copy
This yellow flower hasn’t bloomed all summer. As soon as we had a couple cool days it just exploded with flowers.
IMG_4400
I love this succulent. I had a mini version of it in Panama.
IMG_4403
One of my favorite things about living in Florida is having 2 growing seasons for our garden. The cucumber plants are going nuts this year!
IMG_4410
The tomato plants are almost as tall as me already! I think fresh tomatoes for Christmas will be pretty amazing.
IMG_4414
We have already eaten fresh green and yellow beans twice for dinner!
Yep…. gardening in Florida works for me!

Author: Mindy Towns

Hi, my name is Mindy Towns, I live in Lakewood Ranch, Florida. Along with several friends I have been participating in a weekly, theme based, photo blog since August 2012. Each year we receive a new list of 52 themes. We then post a photo each week that fits one of the themes along with a brief description about why we feel the photo fits the theme. Over the years I have learned a lot about my camera, new photography technics and also a lot about my fellow bloggers. I've peeked into their homes, met their families and traveled to exotic places through their photos. This year I am challenging myself further by trying to become even more creative in my posts. I found the cutest little Playmobil person complete with a camera and a little dog. She is going to be my little personal assistant over the coming months. I'm going to use many of the photo skills I have learned from participating in the photo challenge along with some new photoshop tools I have been practicing. I hope you will continue to follow my blog as I change things up a bit this year. Perhaps some of you will raid someones toy chest or toss something cute into your Target shopping cart and get a little silly with me. If you want to see examples of my grown up photography please visit one of my links listed on this blogs home page!

2 thoughts on “39. Shallow Depth of Field

  1. Lovely shot, Mindy. I like the composition.

Leave a Reply

