52 Weeks Of Photo Challenges

A theme based photo blog

A6 Animals At Play

13 Comments

This is only meant to be a joke! But it fits a theme for my photo challenge so I am going with it! We have two dogs that think they are little people. When I am in the studio setting up for a shoot they like to follow me and try to get me to take their photo. They always go straight for the ottoman… When I tell them to sit down and smile I really think they know what I am saying! For me and my dogs that is just one of the ways we “play.” I thought I’d show you a photo of each of them “At Play” with me in the studio this week!

This is Louie!

This is Louie!

Louie always tilts his head to the side just a little bit. It’s his go to pose. And Lola can be a real glamour girl! I had my box of silk flowers out as part of a shoot I was planning. I was giggling because I told her lay down and she let me lay several of the flowers around her. She wasn’t thrilled about it but she knew that she couldn’t leave until I got a shot! I can’t help it, they make me laugh…Glamour Dog

 

 

Author: Mindy Towns

Hi, my name is Mindy Towns, I live in Lakewood Ranch, Florida. Along with several friends I have been participating in a weekly, theme based, photo blog since August 2012. Each year we receive a new list of 52 themes. We then post a photo each week that fits one of the themes along with a brief description about why we feel the photo fits the theme. Over the years I have learned a lot about my camera, new photography technics and also a lot about my fellow bloggers. I've peeked into their homes, met their families and traveled to exotic places through their photos. This year I am challenging myself further by trying to become even more creative in my posts. I found the cutest little Playmobil person complete with a camera and a little dog. She is going to be my little personal assistant over the coming months. I'm going to use many of the photo skills I have learned from participating in the photo challenge along with some new photoshop tools I have been practicing. I hope you will continue to follow my blog as I change things up a bit this year. Perhaps some of you will raid someones toy chest or toss something cute into your Target shopping cart and get a little silly with me. If you want to see examples of my grown up photography please visit one of my links listed on this blogs home page!

13 thoughts on “A6 Animals At Play

  1. Whatever Lola wants…….Lola gets. She is adorable in that provocative pose! And Louie looks regal.

  2. such a cutie! Great photos!!

  3. Their expressions are adorable – what characters – love the idea of Lola amongst the flowers !

  4. If Louie ever goes missing he’s at my house! 😉

  5. Cute photos :), I take photographs of pets too. If you have time feel free to check them out. Many thanks

  6. How did I miss all these posts? I am so anal about checking my stream…wait….maybe it unfollowed you. This has happened to me and others….checking!

  7. Hmm…nope I’m following you. Strange…well nice photos!!! A bit delayed LOL!

  8. Adorable. I can’t wait to get a Havanese in the near future

Leave a Reply

