52 Weeks Of Photo Challenges

A theme based photo blog

Happy Photo Blogging!

5 Comments

Hello all you 52-Week Photo Challenge bloggers! It’s finally here, day 1 of our new challenge year!
For anyone reading about us for the first time let me tell you what we are all about. We are a group of photographers of all skill levels. We use our cell phones, point and shoots or digital cameras to take photos that fit into a list of 52 predetermined themes. You can see them listed in the tab at the top of my blog page titled 2014-2015 Themes.
Once a week we post a photo to our blogs and give a brief description of why we think it fits the theme. You can blog about the themes in ANY order. Our only rule is that you can not use a photo that was taken before today, August 1st.
If you look to the right hand side of this blog post you will see all the other bloggers that are currently participating. That list is growing every day. If you are interested in joining us let me know in the comment section below and I will send you a pdf file that tells you step by step how to set up your photo blog. Before you know it you will be looking at everything around you and trying to match it to a theme. It IS addicting!
We love to see how each other interprets the same theme! We encourage each other by following, liking and commenting on each others photos.
If you would like to read the article that our local newspaper, The East County Observer, did about the 52-Week Challenge click here.

photo-1-35385-20140729165742

 

 

Author: Mindy Towns

Hi, my name is Mindy Towns, I live in Lakewood Ranch, Florida. Along with several friends I have been participating in a weekly, theme based, photo blog since August 2012. Each year we receive a new list of 52 themes. We then post a photo each week that fits one of the themes along with a brief description about why we feel the photo fits the theme. Over the years I have learned a lot about my camera, new photography technics and also a lot about my fellow bloggers. I've peeked into their homes, met their families and traveled to exotic places through their photos. This year I am challenging myself further by trying to become even more creative in my posts. I found the cutest little Playmobil person complete with a camera and a little dog. She is going to be my little personal assistant over the coming months. I'm going to use many of the photo skills I have learned from participating in the photo challenge along with some new photoshop tools I have been practicing. I hope you will continue to follow my blog as I change things up a bit this year. Perhaps some of you will raid someones toy chest or toss something cute into your Target shopping cart and get a little silly with me. If you want to see examples of my grown up photography please visit one of my links listed on this blogs home page!

5 thoughts on “Happy Photo Blogging!

  1. You are so right, Mindy. It is addictive! Each year gets better and better and this year should be even more exciting with our new European and out-of-state bloggers. One thing I enjoy so much, other than the interpretation of the themes, is when their photos include the areas around where they live, areas I might not ever see if it were not for their photos.

  2. I agree Mary Nell. We get to see places that you won’t find in a tourist brochure!

  3. You guys look great in the photo, it was a great story and introduction to the current 52 – Week Challenge!

  4. Thanks Vinnie. It had generated a lot of interest! I have received several emails from people in the area wanting to get involved. New bloggers and more importantly new friends!

  5. Thank you to all involved in making this 52 weeks possible for us to enjoy and take part in. Looking forward to it!!

Leave a Reply

