52 Weeks Of Photo Challenges

A theme based photo blog

37. Rows And Rows Of…

33 Comments

To fulfill this theme I chose a photo of rows and rows of gondolas that I took when visiting Venice, Italy. I did some post processing with Topaz Impressions and Flypaper textures.

All of Italy reminds me of a painting so I thought it was an appropriate effect to try on a photo taken there.

Venice Gondolas

 

Author: Mindy Towns

Hi, my name is Mindy Towns, I live in Lakewood Ranch, Florida. Along with several friends I have been participating in a weekly, theme based, photo blog since August 2012. Each year we receive a new list of 52 themes. We then post a photo each week that fits one of the themes along with a brief description about why we feel the photo fits the theme. Over the years I have learned a lot about my camera, new photography technics and also a lot about my fellow bloggers. I've peeked into their homes, met their families and traveled to exotic places through their photos. This year I am challenging myself further by trying to become even more creative in my posts. I found the cutest little Playmobil person complete with a camera and a little dog. She is going to be my little personal assistant over the coming months. I'm going to use many of the photo skills I have learned from participating in the photo challenge along with some new photoshop tools I have been practicing. I hope you will continue to follow my blog as I change things up a bit this year. Perhaps some of you will raid someones toy chest or toss something cute into your Target shopping cart and get a little silly with me. If you want to see examples of my grown up photography please visit one of my links listed on this blogs home page!

33 thoughts on “37. Rows And Rows Of…

  1. You did a great job processing this photo and I would be surprised if you did not frame it and hang it on your wall. Beautiful!

  2. amazing how much it looks like a painting! very nice.

  3. Nicely processed. Looks like a painting.

  4. Its beautiful Mindy, really does look a painting.

  5. Wow! Can I say WOW again? Lovely image, but the processing makes it so artistic!

  6. Outstanding shot Mindy. A ribbon winner.

  7. Thanks George. I’ll have to find the right contest…. F3C doesn’t like artistic!

    • p.s. George… wasn’t it you who posted a photo of gondolas a while back?? I’m thinking it was…. it was the photo that inspired me to take this photo when I finally got to visit Venice. πŸ™‚

  8. love this! Looks just like a painting! Great work! =)

  9. very nice painting effect, but it is a great photo to begin with.

  10. Wow! That really looks like a painting, Beautiful work of art!

  11. I love this photo! So pretty

  12. I like the contrasting blue and orange tones. The editing brings it out perfectly. It is well worth being hung! Love it.

  13. Nice processing, and you started with a good comp.

  14. This could easy be a painting on someone’s wall. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

