52 Weeks Of Photo Challenges

A theme based photo blog

25. Long Shadows

31 Comments

My husband and I had to make a road trip to Orlando today. Anyone who has ridden in a car with me in the passenger seat knows that trip across I-4 is not pleasant. After listening to my gasps and watching me grap the dashboard all the way there, he broke up the ride back with a stop by the Florida Polytechnic University. I was wowed by the beauty of the architecture. So much so that I worked out a photo field trip for my photography club to return as a group for a private tour!

Florida Polytechnic University 2

Florida Polytechnic University 1

Author: Mindy Towns

Hi, my name is Mindy Towns, I live in Lakewood Ranch, Florida. Along with several friends I have been participating in a weekly, theme based, photo blog since August 2012. Each year we receive a new list of 52 themes. We then post a photo each week that fits one of the themes along with a brief description about why we feel the photo fits the theme. Over the years I have learned a lot about my camera, new photography technics and also a lot about my fellow bloggers. I've peeked into their homes, met their families and traveled to exotic places through their photos. This year I am challenging myself further by trying to become even more creative in my posts. I found the cutest little Playmobil person complete with a camera and a little dog. She is going to be my little personal assistant over the coming months. I'm going to use many of the photo skills I have learned from participating in the photo challenge along with some new photoshop tools I have been practicing. I hope you will continue to follow my blog as I change things up a bit this year. Perhaps some of you will raid someones toy chest or toss something cute into your Target shopping cart and get a little silly with me. If you want to see examples of my grown up photography please visit one of my links listed on this blogs home page!

31 thoughts on “25. Long Shadows

  1. Wow! I don’t want to miss this one!

  2. Beautiful shots Mindy, I can’t wait!

  3. I have often wanted to go inside that unusual building. This will be a great field trip.

  4. When is the field trip? I hope to be in. 🙂 Beautiful shots. Can’t be sad that you used your iPhone. Does the job.

  5. gorgeous – hope I’m here!!

  6. You should definitely post these to David H Well’s places at The Wells Point! Wonderful pix.

  7. Great photos, cell phone or not. Excited about a field trip here!! So great for you to organize it! 😊

  8. I want your cell phone! 😀

  9. OMG, that is gorgeous. I hope I don’t have any commitments for the day the club goes.

  10. This does look like the opportunities are great for the club trip. I am looking forward to this trip – hope I can make it.
    Nice job with your phone.

  11. Beautiful……hope I’m in town!

  12. I love these pictures. The architecture is amazing and the shadow play really adds to the photos. Wonderful. 🙂

  13. Great shots! I have dreaded I-4, probably for the same reasons you do. I can’t wait for the field trip. I have been in awe of the architecture of this building since it broke ground.

  14. Really impressive, and a super fit to the theme!

  15. Shout it to the world! It’s not the camera, it’s the photographer! Great shots, Mindy!

  16. What gorgeous architecture and the shadows are great. I shall have to learn to use my iPhone if you can get so good images using them! As Liz says, I think the photographer has a lot to do with it!

Leave a Reply

